Meet the Kraemer Aviation Team

Harry Kraemer, President

Harry Kraemer, President and CEO, is an experienced pilot, aviation educator, and writer with more than 7,800 hours of flight time in over 120 different types of aircraft, flying everything from blimps, gliders, ultralights, and jets. He has traveled coast to coast giving over 100 lectures on aviation safety related topics.

Before starting Kraemer Aviation Services in 2002, Harry held numerous senior management positions in aviation including: Assistant Vice President of a Part 91 and 135 Flight Department, Chief Pilot for a 135 operation, Chief Pilot of a Part 141 Flight School, and Aircraft Sales Manager for Frederick Aviation Inc.

Harry holds an Airline Transport Pilot (ATP) certificate and is a Gold Seal Flight Instructor with Instrument Instructor and Multi-engine Instructor ratings. Harry has the distinction of being the only instructor (out of approximately 84,000) to have ever held three Master titles from the National Association of Flight Instructors: Master CFI, Master Ground Instructor, and Master Aerobatic Instructor.

Harry has published over 90 papers in over a dozen different aviation publications including: FAA Aviation News, Aviation Maintenance, Avionics Magazine, and IFR Refresher. Harry has served as a contributing editor for several aviation publications. Harry is also a research consultant for Gleim Publications. Harry served as an Aviation Safety Counselor for the Baltimore FSDO for over 15 years and currently serves as an EAA Flight Advisor for the Experimental Aircraft Association.


    • National Association of Flight Instructors - Master CFI - May 1998 through May 2010
    • National Association of Flight Instructors - Master Ground Instructor - April 2001 through April 2010
    • National Association of Flight Instructors - Master Aerobatic Instructor - March 2002 through March 2004
    • NBAA Professional Development Program Completion Award (Aviation Management Skills) - April 2002
    • Dean's List of Scholars - Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - August 2001
    • NBAA Pilot Safety Award (1500 Accident Free Corporate Flight Hours) - 2001
    • NBAA Corporate Business Flying Safety Award - 1998 through 2000
    • NBAA Aviation Support Services Safety Award - 1998 & 1999
    • FAA Safety Counselor of the Year (Baltimore District) - 1999
    • FAA Certificate of Recognition for Outstanding Support & Participation in the General Aviation Accident Program -1993
    • FAA Flight Instructor of the Year (Runner-up), Baltimore District - 1992
    • FAA Gold Seal Flight Instructor - Since November 1989

Pat Manos Kraemer, Vice President

Pat Manos Kraemer holds a commercial certificate and has 1000 hours of flight time. She received her private pilot certificate and instrument rating from Parflite Training Center, a Part 141 flight school (Riverside, CA). She has been very active in the Ninety-Nines, Inc.(an international organization of licensed women pilots). She has held officer positions in the Chicago Area 99s Chapter and is currently Chair of the Washington DC 99s Chapter. She has been a recipient of an Amelia Earhart Scholarship for her Commercial Certificate. She and Harry are also members Women in Aviation, IntÂ’l (WIA).

Pat has a BS degree in Chemistry and a Ph.D. in Biochemistry, and is currently a Health Science Administrator for the National Institutes of Health (Bethesda, MD). She has long standing accomplishments in the neurosciences, the pharmaceutical industry and biomedical sciences. She has worked for a number of Fortune 100 companies, held an Adjunct Professor position at Northwestern University, and owned CellenSys Biotechnology, LLC. Along with many published scientific research papers, chapters and abstracts, and has received numerous grant awards from the NIH, the DOD and DARPA to support her research. She is a member of the American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, the Society for Neuroscience, the American Association for the Advancement of Science, and the honor society Sigma Xi. 


  • Amelia Earhart Career Scholarship award